Queensryche Operation Mindcrime Lp

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

THIS IS AN OPENED LP. NEW AND UNPLAYED BUT NOT SEALED! Operation Mindcrime, the band's third full-length, was originally release in 1988 and is a concept album. It's considered by many to be the first and one of the most important progressive metal recordings. limited edition 180 gram vinyl.

Operation: Mindcrime is the third studio album by the American progressive metal band Queensrÿche. Originally released on May 3, 1988, the album was reissued on May 6, 2003 with two bonus tracks, and again in 2006 as a deluxe box set.

A concept album and a rock opera, its story follows Nikki, a drug addict who becomes disillusioned with the corrupt society of his time and reluctantly becomes involved with a revolutionary group as an assassin of political leaders.[2] In January 1989, it ranked at No. 34 on Kerrang! magazine's "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time".[3]

The album was certified by the RIAA as 'gold' a year after its release, and it was certified as 'platinum' in 1991. THIS IS FROM THE CAPITOL RECORDS VAULT, 180 GRAM, AUDIOPHILE QUALITY, LIMITED EDITION!

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "I Remember Now" Chris DeGarmo, Geoff Tate, Michael Wilton 1:17
2. "Anarchy—X" (instrumental) DeGarmo 1:27
3. "Revolution Calling" Tate, Wilton 4:42
4. "Operation: Mindcrime" DeGarmo, Tate, Wilton 4:43
5. "Speak" Tate, Wilton 3:42
6. "Spreading the Disease" Tate, Wilton 4:07
7. "The Mission" DeGarmo 5:45
8. "Suite Sister Mary" DeGarmo, Tate 10:41
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
9. "The Needle Lies" Tate, Wilton 3:08
10. "Electric Requiem" Scott Rockenfield, Tate 1:22
11. "Breaking the Silence" DeGarmo, Tate 4:34
12. "I Don't Believe in Love" DeGarmo, Tate 4:23
13. "Waiting for 22" (instrumental) DeGarmo 1:05
14. "My Empty Room" Tate, Wilton 1:25
15. "Eyes of a Stranger" DeGarmo, Tate 6:39